The International Billiards and Snooker Federation (IBSF) World Snooker Championship (also known as the World Amateur Snooker Championship) is the premier non-professional snooker tournament in the world.

A number of IBSF champions have gone on to successful professional careers, notably Ken Doherty and Stuart Bingham have gone on to become World Champions.